FORGET PATENT TROLLS IT IS DOMAIN SQUATTERS WHO ARE BREAKING THE LAW:

19 Jun

It has been a hell two weeks. God was down. More correctly, GOD IN THE TEMPLES OF GOVERNMENT was off the net.

Sorta sounds ‘to be expected.’

I learned that Domain Hosts BUNDLE and sell Domain names to resellers without notifying the owner.

Between you and me and the (shhh) NSA- Patent Trolls are being misdescribed.

IF someone legitimately owns patents they came up with and bought and IF someone uses THAT SAID patent without permission or license then WHO TRULY is at fault? Methinks the person using it without permission is at fault, not the person who owns the patent WHICH is the same situation Copyright Owners experience. AM I a Copyright Troll (bite your tongue, baby- just [ wink ] because a door is opened doesnt mean one gets rights to that tease) if I stand to defend MY COPYRIGHT or have my agent or IF I sold it, rights and all, that I am at fault standing up against someone abusing my Copyright with Unauthorized Use?

NOT AT ALL.

What is wrong is someone DOMAIN SQUATTING, pouncing on other people’s domains during renewal periods OR ie like buying up COCA COLA as a domain name when the owning company has invested dollars to donuts into the name over time.

Seems the USPTO and ICAAN dropped the ball on that one. Law should have been Notice of First Refusal to the Trademark owner (WITH PROOF OF SERVICE OF NOTICE) allowing the owner to decide FOR or Against buying their name in a domain format RATHER than having to buy it back from DOMAIN RESELLERS who extort…. hmmm, lawmakers…. now isnt that against the law…. would be a neat swansong for summer to require someone setting up a slam site on the net to be approved or DENIED use of one’s name which is their ID and property….. all is well, GOD is back up and running

http://www.godinthetemplesofgovernment.com 

2 Responses to “FORGET PATENT TROLLS IT IS DOMAIN SQUATTERS WHO ARE BREAKING THE LAW:”

  1. steel Rifle targets July 20, 2013 at 9:54 am #

    I drop a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a post on a site
    or I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it is caused by the passion communicated in the post I
    looked at. And on this post FORGET PATENT TROLLS IT IS
    DOMAIN SQUATTERS WHO ARE BREAKING THE LAW: | The-Report-Card.
    I was actually excited enough to drop a thought 😛
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Is it only me or does it appear like some of the responses come across as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional places, I’d
    like to keep up with you. Could you make a list the complete urls of your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • THE-REPORT-CARD July 20, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

      Thank you for your compliments. I am weaning from Facebook. It has lost its focus/value. I am on Twitter @godingovt I am focused on releasing what I write through my blog. You got me there, you got me…. as for responses, welcome to the world…. people dont research/read. I love to research…

Leave a Reply

